At Alight Creative, we take great care to minimize the personal data we keep about you. Almost all data is stored locally on your phone, tablet, or computer, and is NOT stored by us in your account. However, there are a few exceptions, and this article explains how to find and manage your data, or how to request that it be deleted.
What data does Alight Creative store?
We only store your data if you have signed in to the Alight Motion app using the My Account screen.
When you sign in the first time, your account is automatically created. When you have an account, we store:
- Your display name and email address, if given to us by your sign-in provider (you can use use Google, Facebook, or Apple to sign in).
- Your membership status (whether or not you have an Alight Motion subscription)
- Any project packages you have shared using the project package sharing feature in the app.
Of course, if you contact us by email, we also store whatever you send us in your email message.
How do I check my data?
You can check your account data in the app, by going to the My Account screen. This screen shows all of the information stored in your account, except for project packages you have shared.
Access to project packages is controlled by the link that's generated when you share a project package. Nobody can access a package without the link. We can tell you how many links you have shared, but we can't help you recover a link if you've lost it (for now, you have to contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you want us to look up this information).
Help! I shared a project link that I didn't want to! We get it, this happens. We're working on a way to let you manage and delete links you've shared directly in the app. In the meantime, you can contact us to ask for deletion (see below).
How do I delete my data?
To request deletion of your data, or for any other privacy-related questions, please contact us at email@example.com.
Note that there may be some cases we we cannot delete some of your data (for example, if you have an active paid subscription, we might not be able to delete your account until the subscription ends).
Please be sure to contact us from the same email address you use for your Alight Motion account (the one shown in the My Account screen app).
If you want us to delete a project package link, please include the link you want deleted (note that you must contact us from the email address of the account that shared the link originally).