If you would like to back up your projects so you can store them somewhere safely, you can do this by using the Project Package sharing feature. You can share your projects as Project Packages, but rather than giving out the links, instead store the links somewhere safe so you can retrieve them again at a later date.
Please note that this is a members-only feature, which requires a subscription. Also, make sure to keep your links safely stored, as we are not able to help you recover your links if you’ve lost them.
To import your projects back into the app, you can simply tap the Alight Link that you have, or scan the QR code that you created when you exported your project. You will be redirected to Alight Motion, where you will have the option to import the project into the app.
CAUTION: If you have not backed up your projects, deleting the app will also delete all of your projects, and they will be unrecoverable. For more information, please see this article: “What happens when I delete or reinstall Alight Motion?”
If you have any questions, or if you need further assistance, please feel free to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org! Please also make sure to reply to any auto responses you may receive, and carefully follow instructions from our support team, so that we can address your concerns! Our normal response time is 1 to 3 business days, due to the volume of tickets we receive, but may be longer during the holiday season (our support team follows Korean and Indonesian public holidays).